Opening Ceremony

Opening Ceremony Overview
Conference Overview
Date & Time
May 25(Thu.), 10:30-11:40
BEXCO Auditorium
Participation Scale
More than 2,000 people for major international cities, international organizations, and business organizations in climate technology.
Main Program
Opening performance, Welcome speech, Congratulatory speech, Keynote speech
Keynote Speaker Lineup

[Keynote Speaker]

The State of the Energy Transition: Implications for Energy Security and Geopolitics

Dr. Fatih Birol (Online)

Executive Director of International Energy Agency(IEA)

Dr. Fatih Birol has served as Executive Director of the International Energy Agency since 2015. Under his leadership, the IEA has moved to the forefront of global efforts to reach international climate goals, while maintaining energy security and ensuring that the social and economic impacts of clean energy transitions are at the heart of policy-making. Dr Birol took up his current position after rising through the ranks of the IEA over two decades. He has been named in the TIME100, TIME's annual list of the world's most influential people. He has also been named by Forbes as one of the most influential people in the world of energy and by the Financial Times as the Energy Personality of the Year.

[Keynote Speaker]

Low Carbon Power: Indispensable for clean and sustainable energy

Prof. Richard A. Muller

Emeritus Professor of UC Berkeley and Physicist

Richard A. Muller is the Professor of Physics Emeritus (U. California Berkeley) and the best-selling author of Physics for Future Presidents, Energy for Future Presidents, Now—the Physics of Time, and 7 other books including graduate-level text on climate. Muller is the Co-founder of Berkeley Earth, a non-profit that studies global warming and air pollution, and of Deep Isolation, a company that offers safe disposal of nuclear waste. He has published over 120 peer-reviewed articles in physic, astrophysics, geophysics, and climate. He has many awards including The Breakthrough Prize, The MacArthur Prize, National Science Foundation Waterman Award, and Atlantic’s Brave Thinker Award and Poder’s Courage Award.